Untangle Me

Here's the words,
that tell the truth when it's easier to lie.
Here's to staring,
into the sun when you used to close your eyes

I was the dark before the dawn,
the voice without a song,
the words that came out wrong,
but you heard me all along.

Untangle me,
I'm not looking for a sign.
Keep your body next to mine
and set me free.

Untangle me,
from these feelings trapped inside.
Way out past the smoke and fire
is where I'll be.

I've been waiting such a long time
for someone to come along.
Untangle me.

I'm on the inside, looking outside
that's the only place I've been.
Hesitating, suffocating,
but then you let me in.

I was the storm before the calm,
the hope just hanging on,
the words that came out wrong,
but you heard me all along.

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: